Founded in 1980 by a group of concerned parents, the Larkspur-Corte Madera Schools Foundation (SPARK) is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that raises money to support programs that are at risk due to ongoing budget cuts. Today’s reality is that public schools in California are community-funded and can no longer rely on state and local funding to provide a well-rounded education. SPARK raises $1.5M annually for our approximately 1200 students in three schools: The Cove School, Neil Cummins Elementary and Hall Middle School. SPARK raises money through Annual Giving, business partnerships, and fundraising events.

SPARK relies on Annual Giving donations from families each year, which account for approximately 70% of the Foundation’s total revenue. With this financial support, SPARK provides access for every student to programs including Music, Art, Science, Technology/Engineering and Wellness/Counseling at all three schools, plus Spanish and Leadership at Hall Middle School. For the 2023-2024 school year SPARK will fund salaries and benefits for 14 teachers and staff as well as materials and supplies for 12 SPARK funded programs.


SPARK exists to raise critical funds that provide every Larkspur-Corte Madera School District student with a well-rounded education beyond what is possible with public funding. We do this by engaging with our valuable community of parents, teachers, students and local businesses to support the District’s goal of ensuring access to equitable and high-quality educational opportunities.


Our community understands why SPARK exists and is enthusiastically invested in its success. Every child feels inspired to reach their full potential, every teacher and administrator feels energized and supported, and every family feels connected to our schools.

Our Board Members & Staff

Our board members come from diverse backgrounds and bring a wealth of experience and expertise to SPARK. As parent volunteers, they are committed to supporting the mission of SPARK and working towards providing exceptional education to our schools.


  • Pagerie Jacobi
  •  Shiva Jenseng
  • Job Kropf
  • Willa Likar
  • Janelle Meyer
  • Katy Miller
  • Alex Mossman
  • Ben Roberts
  • Sara Ryba
  • Catharine Tolson
  • Jon Weinberg

LCMSD support

Board Meeting (1st Tuesday each month)

There is no Event

There are many ways to give your time to support our mission of building more opportunities for our kids.